Pearls. A sign of love.

When I was young, I never appreciated pearls. I thought they were outdated and only for old people. As I got older, I learned to see the elegance of pearls. (It also helped that I worked in a jewelry company for a bit too, which resulted in great discounts!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I look at pearls now, I immediately see their value and beauty. So when I saw that Thursday’s photo challenge was on money/things of value, I knew I would have to find some pearl pictures. After having photographed several weddings with both Flip Flop Foto and PhotoJENic, finding pearl pictures only took as long as going through my current photos on my laptop.

If you want to participate in the Thursday Challenge, just check on the weekly theme and start shooting!

Leave a comment