Hawaii. Amazing Beauty, Cherished Memories.

Living in paradise is not what it seems. It was so much better. For a few years I had the luxury of living in Honolulu. Though it was interrupted by a deployment some, I tried to embrace each and every moment of it.

Nearly everyday was perfect with gentle breezes, glowing sun and fresh air. It was so easy to see why people from all over the world wanted to visit. The photographs here are from 2001-2002, which was when I was first learning photography through the Army. I recently came upon one of my discs that had some of my favorite scenic shots on it, so here they are: my flashback to Hawaii and a walk down memory lane. The black and white palm tree shot was also my weekly submission for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge. If you haven’t seen her work, it is utterly amazing and inspiring.

If you ever get a chance to visit Hawaii, I definitely recommend it. I only wish my time there was longer, but the memories and friends I made there will always be a part of my life. Since aloha is hello and goodbye, I know that I will return one day. And when I do, I will have my camera ready and a friend at my side.

Aloha with love.

Leave a Reply

