Buford Dam. Finding Life Among the Decay of Winter.

When I travel for work, I don’t always get to actually enjoy the area. I always seem to have to rush in, go to the meeting/mission/conference and then rush back out. So here I am in a cool new place and I haven’t seen a thing.

In the last couple of years, I told myself that I would make more time to enjoy things, see what is around me. So a couple of weeks ago when I was in the  Atlanta, Georgia area, I made a trip to the Buford Dam. No work. No other people. Just me, my thoughts and my camera.

It was a chilly, but wonderfully sunny day. I found the lower part of the dam and just walked around some trails to see what I could find. Even though the forest was in its winter decay, there was plenty of life and wonder: interesting trees, seed heads, colorful leaves, and various views of the water. Here are some of the shots I took. I hope you enjoy them.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To check out a fiction piece I wrote on this walk, check out my other “wordier” blog. There are a couple of more pictures there that I did not post here.

2 thoughts on “Buford Dam. Finding Life Among the Decay of Winter.

  1. This is a beautiful post – I’m so glad you made time for just you. We all should do it more. I love all of the things you saw – so many little wonders of creation.. and big ones. Such an enjoyable walk.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

