Details. Travel Theme.

Recently, I discovered the Illges House (ca 1850) in Columbus, Georgia. I am drawn to the elegance, grandour and details of old houses. They are so ornate and full of history. Unfortunately, I am internet challenged when it comes to finding things. I searched and searched but could not find any major information on this house that is listed on the National Park Service Registry and boasts a historical marker that simply states its name and date.

The “mansion” is for sale though, so perhaps I will have to dress up like a rich southern bell and inquire about about the property to find out its history. Either way, it commanded my attention.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Where’s My Backpack? Challenge on Details. 

Leave a Reply

