Week Four. One Four Challenge (February)

Time for Week 4 of the One Four Photo Challenge, the February edition!

The challenge, which is hosted on Robyn’s blog, Captivate Me, is to take one photo and edit it four different ways over the month.

For this month, I am editing a photograph of an old truck. This is the original raw photo with no edits.

February ~ Original

For the first week, I played with the colors of the truck and came up with this orange edit.

week 1For the second week, I added a sky and made the red of the truck more intense.

Week 2 - February

For the third week, I went with a black and white/selective color edit.

Week Three - February

For the fourth week, I played and played around as I didn’t know what I wanted to do. Finally, I went with this cropped edit. I took the Week Three edit and changed the colors of the truck again and then cropped it. To me, I thought it kind of looked like a greeting card. So, I went with it and frankly, I was out of ideas and tired from Army Reserve duty this weekend.

Week Four ~ February

So, after all those edits, which do you prefer?

Just for an added bonus, I thought I would post a few of the other pictures of the truck that I took that day. Different angles and crops and some, even a few fun edits. I hope you enjoy…

If you are not familiar with the challenge, search the tag ‘onefourchallenge’ in the reader AND go check out the host’s blog, Captivate Me. Her post for Week Four can be found here.

onefourchallenge

9 thoughts on “Week Four. One Four Challenge (February)

  1. Such a wonderful old truck and subject.. and most enjoyable photos! Love the close shots too.
    I so enjoy the portrait this week. I really like the closeup.
    So hard to choose. Reds and oranges are my favourite colours and I like the drama in the 2nd edition. There is something appealing about the selective colour too. I like them all 😃

    Like

  2. I like the crop this week, totally changes the focus of the image and the front of the truck is a treat. You worked hard on this months efforts, great job Michelle 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

