Review. One Four Challenge Flashback.

The One Four Challenge has been on break for the month of April, which is a good thing as my schedule has been a hot mess. Between the two jobs and life, there really has not been much of a schedule at all frankly. But, in effort to get back on track and find some semblance of order, I am going to post a One Four Challenge review.

The challenge, if you happen to be unfamiliar with it, is basically to edit one picture four different ways over the month. You can edit drastically and dramatically, or you can edit subtly – your picture, your choice.

I have to admit, I have been quite addicted to this challenge. I love pushing the limits on what I can do to a photo. AND, I love seeing what others do to theirs. My only regret…I don’t seem to have enough time in the day to read all the blogs that I want to read and make all my posts AND work AND have some social life. So finding a balance is my main goal for now.

Anyway, back to the challenge. Below are some of the edits I made over the past few months. I hope you enjoy the review!

Make sure you go to Robyn’s blog to check out her review as well as her other great posts. She always has something beautiful there to see.onefourchallenge

15 thoughts on “Review. One Four Challenge Flashback.

  1. Nice to see your gallery again. You did some nice work! I hear you about the balancing act. It’s hard to get to every participant with meaningful comments instead of just a ‘like’ as a “seen it” tick… Some posts appeal to us more than others and I find I wish I had more time to really study the process someone has used when it describes editing steps I am not familiar with. And you are right, it is addictive! I find this month I’m a bit out of whack without the regular rhythm…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. You are so right. Sometimes when I comment I think, I hope that came out right or didn’t sound like blah blah blah. And certainly some posts reach us more. The balance of rhythms is certainly a real struggle!

      Like

  2. Nice to see these all together. My life has been a bit of a hot mess too for April and I never got around to posting anything for this challenge! But come May…. I will be back at it(gotta feed the addiction!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful edits! I’m having the same problem with balance as you. I wonder if people really do manage it all at once or if they focus on one thing for a while and let the others slide and then switch focus… well enough reading for me right now… there’s this other thing called sleep 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just noticed this comment. LOL-Guess that tells you my balance is still off. You may have a point there. That totally makes sense! At times, I think I should slow down. But then again, it is hard for me to sit still…unless I am sleeping.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s hard to keep track of comments and likes and respond. I’ ve been doing it through the WordPress notification icon, but I wonder if it would be better through my email. The emails have piled up and I need to delete them… Perhaps I should turn them off, although I noticed once or twice something in my email that I had missed in my notifications… Much to learn and analyze… Figuring out what to do and what not to do!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah, I have way tooo many emails at the moment. But I hate to miss blog posts for those I follow if I am not on the reader when the post. But I can’t keep up. So I guess we do the best we can. And I get notifications on my phone but sometimes I type replies and then they don’t go. Or it won’t let me like things or see them. So I totally get the figuring out what to do comment:)

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Michelle 😃 Ive really enjoyed looking back at your images. Wonderful variety in subjects and editions. Fantastic! Im glad you’re enjoying it!!
    It is tricky getting around all the blogs and I think we all feel the same. We do what we can. Weeks vary and as you say, so do our schedules.
    I enjoyed your review 😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

