Seasons. Monthly Photo Challenge (May).

Each month I try to participate in the monthly photo challenge that is hosted by Cardinal Guzman. The challenge is about going to the same area each month to shoot a variety of different shots. This month, I am a little late to the party as I have not been in my home state for a few weeks. But, I hate to miss a challenge, particularly one that I already started. Therefore, I made it to downtown Columbus, Georgia – better late than never.

This month, I made the trip a little mini event. I started with some wandering around shooting some flowers and decor along the way.

Then after a meal and huge margarita, I went to listen to the free outdoor concert. There I got a few shots of a sturdy cart-pulling horse, the local band, some random strangers in the crowd and a motorcycle group who was returning from a 22-day charity ride.

After all of that, I went to get my tripod from the car. (Because no one wants to carry that around at a concert and dinner.) I wandered a bit more and found two fun fountains. One just looked so elegant with the slow speed and the colors of the building behind it. The other had its spray and light pattern synced to the music. I was a bit geek-like excited and tried a number of slow shutter speed shots. I took, and liked a number of them, so I will just show you one here and make a new post of the rest.

If you are not familiar with the challenge, make sure you check out Cardinal’s Challenge post for may. He is such a great photographer, he can ride a bike while shooting his DSLR. I can’t lie, I am impressed! I think I would crash my bike if I tried that. Click on the badge to see his work for this month.

The Changing Seasons is a Monthly Photo Challenge started by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com.

5 thoughts on “Seasons. Monthly Photo Challenge (May).

Leave a Reply

