Sandstorm. Whirlwind of Passion and Risk.

Recently, I have been in a whirlwind of risk and passion-my very own storm. It has been an adventure to say the least. One, I will never regret taking, regardless of where it goes.

So, when I saw Jennifer Nichole Wells’ Challenge this week was sandstorm, I immediately thought of my spontaneous beach trip. It is not the most traditional interruption of a sandstorm, but it is mine and it is real.

It’s a story of romance and risk that came with the added bonus of great pictures. I’ve been in a few sandstorms on deployments before, so this is a different take, but yet, many of the elements are still there. To me, this trip depicts the sandstorm theme because it has a sense of fear and danger. It threw chaos into my calm boring life. It changed my view and scrubbed away the walls I had built up.

I hope you enjoy the pictures. If you are interested in knowing the story, you can check it out on my wordy blog here.

12 thoughts on “Sandstorm. Whirlwind of Passion and Risk.

    1. Let me check my link. Sorry, but it is up on my other blog. But I have been having issues with my phone app. Let me check on my laptop…Oh and thank you!

      Like

  1. These are stunning. I’m glad you came up with something so quickly that was also very personal. Your landscapes are gorgeous, as always, and I can almost feel your joy. I’m really drawn to the one captioned ‘my visiting a nearby town date.’ I like seeing you in his sunglasses, his joy and the intriguing americana-colored boat in the background.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I was just finishing up editing these pictures when I saw your challenge and thought…yes, this is perfect. It is definitely a personal story. I wrote about the trip and the meeting that led to the trip on my writing blog. It is a fairytale romance in the works.

      I love that you picked up on those elements. I do have several other pictures from this trip too, but I hate to overwhelm people with my crazy excitement, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. haha I love being brought into your crazy excitement. I tend to overlook your writing blog, and I’m sorry about that. I’m not very good and going and visiting people’s posts, but I’m trying to get better at that. In any case. Now I have to go read about your fairytale romance 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh, it’s ok. No apologies needed. I know how hard it is to keep up with other blogs. I have a hard time keeping up with my own two, my two jobs, my animals (horse, dog and cat) and now….a fairytale romance. But hey, I wouldn’t have it any other way:) I have admired your work ever since I have started blogging, but I am sure I could do some catching up myself. 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

