MM 28. Industrial Strength and Design.

Tuesday is my Monochrome Madness day, and for this week, I wanted to show an industrial shot from Birmingham, Alabama.

I was on Army Reserve duty in Birmingham in August and found a little time to wander before heading home. Fortunately, I came upon Sloss Furnaces, which happens to be a national historic landmark.  What a place to say the least. History and endless photographic opportunities. What more could a girl want? Of course, I took a ton of photos, but for now, I will leave you with just one and the historic landmark link. But, I think for Halloween, I will show you more of the Sloss Furnace photographs since it is claimed to be haunted after all…so stay tuned.

MM28 MLunato PhotographyAnd just for fun, here is a little edit I did on the sky. I wasn’t sure if I liked it as much as the regular shot, so the above shot is the one I submitted to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness challenge. However, I thought it was interesting enough to add here as a bonus.

DSC_5672BWskyedit

4 thoughts on “MM 28. Industrial Strength and Design.

Leave a Reply

