MM~36. Here Comes Santa.

For this week’s Monochrome Madness, the theme was Santa or elves. I decided to photograph some of my Santa decor. The old-style Santa ornament and the large Merry Christmas ball are old decorations that I bought while I lived in Germany, which I loved. Christmas there had an even more magical feel to it. I don’t know why, but it did. Perhaps it was the little market that was all decorated, the warm glutevine (no idea if that is the proper spelling) and the old-fashioned feel to everything. Regardless, there will always be a fond memory of those early years of my adulthood, and whenever I hang my Santa decor, I will remember Christmas in Germany.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness # 36 ~ Santa or Elves.

3 thoughts on “MM~36. Here Comes Santa.

Leave a Reply

