January. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

It’s a new year and The Changing Seasons Challenge, which is hosted by Cardinal Guzman, has a new twist. According to Cardinal, there are two options:

“The original (V1) which is purely photographic and the new version (V2) where you can allow yourself to be more artistic and post a painting, a recipe, a digital manipulation, or simply just one photo that you think represents the month.”

For January, I chose to do my representation of the month, which was indeed crazy and busy. Between working my two jobs and prepping for my son’s birthday, it was pretty nonstop. I was trying to figure out where I wanted my 2016 location to be, and really could not decide. My 2015 Changing Seasons Challenge location worked out well and offered me a huge variety. However, I wanted to go somewhere different. As the January pressed on and I did nothing but work, I was running out of ideas.

But then, my son’s birthday came and he decided to celebrate with some paintball. So we took off to Atlanta to spend the day shooting each other and strangers. Sometimes I shot paint, other times, I shot pictures. Either way, these pictures represent my January: face-paced, a little painful, kind of chilly, but overall…a good time was had. And as for only posting one photo…yeah, that is kind of hard for me! I am an oversharer, but the first step with an addiction is admitting it. 🙂

To check out Cardinal’s January post, just click on the badge below. And as for February, who knows what (and how many photos) I will feature then. I guess you will just have to wait and see.

Have a great day!

Nato

thechangingseasons_6367

11 thoughts on “January. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

    1. My son loves it. I have to admit that it is pretty fun too. You get to run and hide and shoot strangers (without causing real harm obviously). It’s a great workout too with all the running about. And, if you do it in the cold weather, you can wear more layers, which helps protect you from the paintball impacts some. However, it still stings when hit. So other than the painful impact and the cost of playing, it is a great event!

      Like

Leave a Reply

