MM~43. Circles, Curves and Waves.

Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness has a theme this week of curves. At first, I wasn’t sure I had something that fit that, but then I remember this shot.

It is from a trip to Atlanta in late December. My boyfriend and I went to the ballet and then  wandered over to the Polaris Restaurant. Of course, we had to wander around the hotel a bit to check out all the glamour and decor.

This was the ceiling area by the elevators and it just drew me in. I loved the curves of the light fixtures and the way they glowed.

MM43 MLunato Photography BW

Now, for those of you who are interested, here is the shot in color as well. Which do you prefer?

MM43 MLunato Photography

If you want to see more decor from the hotel just come back next Tuesday. I will post a few more pictures that day too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness ~ 43 (Curves).

7 thoughts on “MM~43. Circles, Curves and Waves.

  1. At first, I liked both of them, but the more I look, I feel more drawn to the colored version. I feel it shows the uniqueness of the pieces better, while still highlighting how good they look together. (I also like that it’s kinda monochrome-y… 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very cool take on Leanne’s challenge, Michelle! I have to admit I’m not sure which version I like the best – normally I’m a sucker for black and white and this one really shows of the shapes and tones beautifully, but that lovely golden glow is just, well, lovely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

