February. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

February weather in Georgia has been a bit…well, let’s be blunt, schizophrenic. One day it is damp and muggy. The next it is in the high 60s. Then two days later, it is in low 30s. We had some glorious days and we had a few tornados and some heavy rains.

Hey, I am all for variety. And frankly, I may as well embrace it as I have no control. One particular day was quite wonderful, low 60s, slight overcast and a touch of a breeze. Perfect for pictures and the barn. So, I  put the dog in the Mustang and off to the barn we went.

The dog, Guy, gets a bit excited when I take him to the barn. He runs about like a hyper kid in a candy store. Clearly, he enjoys it and after a number of times, he has learned to listen quite well. He generally stays within eyesight of me or is close enough that when I call him, he is there in a second or two.

On this particular day, I didn’t really feel like riding a bunch as I wanted to take pictures. (Trying to control a dog, horse and camera while in the saddle is a bit too much for me.) So, I basically took my horse, Daisy, for a walk through the woods, while Guy thrashed around us erractically.

For this month’s submission to Cardinal Guzman’s The Changing Seasons Challenge, I thought I would show you my trail and barn view, one of my highlights for February.

What did your February look like? You can post one photo or more from the same location or a different one each month. Here is how Cardinal explains it:

These are the rules for Version 1 (The Changing Seasons V1):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post 5-20 photos in a gallery.
  • Don’t use photos from your archive. Only new shots.

These are the rules for Version 2 (The Changing Seasons V2):

  • Tag your posts with #MonthlyPhotoChallenge and #TheChangingSeasons
  • Each month, post one photo (recipe, painting, drawing, whatever) that represents your interpretation of the month.
  • Don’t use archive stuff. Only new material!

So join in on the fun, it is not too late. And make sure you check out Cardinal’s post for February, which is his birthday month too by the way. Just click on the badge below.

thechangingseasons_6367

The Changing Seasons is a Monthly Photo Challenge started by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com.

 

13 thoughts on “February. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

        1. Thanks Amy! I never got around to posting yesterday as the day got away from me. So I posted today. Got to keep you followers on your toes, lol. So yesterday’s fiction turned into today’s poem such as inspiration would have it.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

