Week Four. One Four Challenge. (February).

It’s the last week of the One Four Challenge for February, and I am sliding in on the last day of the month. It’s an extra day anyway right?

For this week, I almost did a black and white, but decided I wanted to try something a bit more.

So I went to my go-to location for options, the filter gallery in Photoshop CS5. In the screen shot below you can see the effects on the pictures with the Rough Pastels filter.

Week4 screen

After that, I did a little desaturation and contrast boosting, and got this final result. I was hoping to continue with the turtle’s menacing look. Does this edit fit that?

Week 4

And just for fun, I wanted to share a few more pictures of this tough turtle that I took just before the one that I have been editing.

Here is some of his progression towards me. As you can see, some of the shots are too low as I had to put my camera on the ground to capture the angle above, which took a few shots to get.

To check out other’s submissions to the One Four Challenge, search onefour2016 and OneFourChallenge in the reader, but also check out the host’s blog, Captivate Me. This is where Robyn hosts the challenge once every quarter. However, if you want to play along more, the challenge is being hosted every month on Robyn’s Flicker page here.

onefourchallenge-2016-badge

 

11 thoughts on “Week Four. One Four Challenge. (February).

Leave a Reply

