Ohio. Proud Buckeyes.

IMG_0036

While visiting home last year, I had a new quest-find doors. I grew up in this rural Ohio area from sixth grade until about my freshman year of college. All that time there, and I never really appreciated all the doors.

I recall this fine garage door being this way when I was in high school, and that was back in the 80s. It’s still there…or it’s just another similar paint job that I think is the same garage. Either way, I love it. I just never paid much attention to the beauty of any doors until I joined  Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door Challenge cult, I mean group.

Now, I am on a quest to find doors regardless of where I go. So heres to my hometown, their doors and the Buckeyes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door.

 

9 thoughts on “Ohio. Proud Buckeyes.

    1. I am not a huge fan of sports, but the older I get, the more I like them. I think that has a lot to do with having someone to enjoy them with though:)

      Like

      1. I’ve loved sports all my life, although I don’t share the same love of basketball that my husband has. 🙂 I love to watch hockey, cycling, and yes, football, although the problem of concussions really bothers me. I played fast pitch and then slow pitch softball for many, many years, ran track, have skied, etc. Bill was playing rugby when we met and for some time after that.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh I like sports but watching them on TV has never been a desire for me. It’s way more fun in person. But I’m learning to see and feel more appeal in watching events on TV… And the traffic is way better, lol.
          Now hockey, that always caught my attention! Can’t say I follow any teams regularly though. Not yet anyway.

          Like

Leave a Reply

