May. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

May has been a busy blur. From personal to work to family chores, I’ve covered the gamut. I was so frazzled at one point that I answered the phone and couldn’t figure out which greeting I should give. Another time, I was so distracted that I cracked eggs and poured them into the open brownie mix box rather than the bowl. Yeah, neither of those worked out well.

On the bright side though, many things on my to-do list got done. One of those things, on my personal list, was to make a garden. This simple task turned out to not be so simple, and it took weeks to complete between work, life, and other various demands. It also required hours of strenuous labor from my dad, my boyfriend and myself. Nonetheless, the project was finally complete and I am just now starting to see the fruits of labor. (Thanks to my dad who is the full-time grounds keeper/waterer/beetle fighter/planter…)

Below are a few shots from this last weekend, right after a rain. I loved the way the hazy sky was making everything look. And, my growing garden is a perfect submission for this month’s The Changing Seasons Challenge, which is hosted by Cardinal Guzman.

Make sure you click on the badge below to see Cardinal’s May post for the challenge. You can also see how to join next month. And no worries, each month can be different as it can represent your month as you lived it, wherever you are.

So far this year, I have covered an array topics in this challenge:

January – Paintball War.
February – At the barn.
March – Best Warrior Competition.
April – Fishing Village.

God only knows where June will take me…Regardless, I am sure I will have fun.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Changing Seasons is a Monthly Photo Challenge started by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com.

 

9 thoughts on “May. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

    1. It’s a lot of work but I do have my live-in gardener (aka dad) and he tends to it. We are just starting to see some zucchini and squash and green beans too.

      Like

    1. Thanks! I have some more pics, but with the iphone for your challenge another week. I was just not that organized this week in taking them off my phone. And yes, I am looking forward to trying some of the veggies and fruits. And having all the flowers here and there make it pretty too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

