Art. Of the Door and Beyond.

This wonderful entrance leads you to an art store in Apalachicola, Florida. This shot was on my second trip there. My boyfriend and I were up before dawn to watch the sunrise on the bay. After that, we walked along the sleeping fishing town taking pictures.

I recall this art shop from my first visit to the old fishing town. It was open then, so I noticed the shop and the art a bit more than the interesting doors themselves. I am glad I went back a second time to see them closed and in their full, proud glory.

DSC_8437

This black and white shot, is actually from that first trip and was just to the right of the opened doors. It is kind of nice to revisit a place and see just how completely different your pictures can be.

chair and paintingBW

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door Challenge.

6 thoughts on “Art. Of the Door and Beyond.

Leave a Reply

