Week One. One Four Challenge (August).

Apparently it is August. The second week of August to be exact. That means it is time for the August edition of the One Four Challenge ~ Week Two.

Since I evidently don’t look at my calendar enough these day, I will start with Week One…cuz that just makes sense. Doesn’t it?

For those not familiar with the One Four Challenge, make sure you check out Robyn’s page that explains it.

But to sum it up, basically it is a challenge where you edit one of your own photographs four different ways over the month.

For August, I decided to use a photograph of some glassware from a recent wedding I helped a friend with. I really liked the simple elegance of the centerpiece.

For my Week Two, I mean Week One edit,I did a simple color adjustment on this photograph.

week 2

August, Week One Edit

Feel free to comment on the aspects of the photo. Next week, I will post another version of the photo. And just to change it up, I will show the original, unedited photograph in Week Four.

To see the host blog, Captivate Me, just click on the badge below. It will take you to Robyn’s Week Two post.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

onefourchallenge-2016-badge

 

 

2 thoughts on “Week One. One Four Challenge (August).

  1. I know exactly what you mean Michelle… is it August already?!
    I’m really having to write things down presently.
    So glad you’re joining us this month and I do like the simple elegance of your chosen image. Hello 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have been writing things down too. I just forgot to write this! But, I have marked my calendar with the other weeks. I will do Week 2 this Sunday. Thanks. I was sitting there and flipping through a folder and said…just pick something in the first 20 you see. Bam. Now edit and don’t overthink it. I can overthink on Sunday, lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

