October. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

I finally made it to the Georgia National Fair in Perry, Georgia. I’ve heard about it for years and never seemed to make it. This year was different though, and I am so glad.

Outside of getting some rare fair food, it was a chance to see so much. From antique tractors to superhero costumed horses, it was there. I can tell you I never would have guessed that these show cows could be so fluffy nor the dairy cows so lanky. I also had the chance to watch some talented young people show off their hard work with their animals. I was also touched by the joy and love these kids seemed to have for them too.

And of course, like a true photographer, the fair gave me endless topics and moments to capture. Below are a few of the wonders I saw, which are my submission to The Changing Seasons Challenge, hosted by Cardinal Guzman. After looking at the photos, make sure you pop over to Cardinal’s site to check out the challenge. And while your there, you may notice a good recipe or find some other amazing photographs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

thechangingseasons_6367

The Changing Seasons is a Monthly Photo Challenge started by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com.

7 thoughts on “October. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

  1. Some great images here Michelle – maybe I should try and get to an agricultural show myself next year, there are loads of opportunities for photographs. I love the look that cow is giving you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

