Barns & Houses. Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.

Houses and barns just go together. And when they are the backdrop for a wedding, they are even more perfect together. As my luck would have it, houses and barns happen to be the theme for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge this week.

I say I am lucky since I just helped shoot a wedding at an adorable little house and barn combo, affectionately called, The Party House.
dsc_0463

The barn, house and adjoining pasture area proved to be a wonderful backdrop for the event, offering an endless array of photo opportunities.

To see more shots from this event/location, take a look at yesterday’s post for Norm 2.0’s Thursday Doors Challenge.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

cffc

 

27 thoughts on “Barns & Houses. Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.

    1. It was a great place for a wedding and such an adorable couple. Of course, I have about 1000 more picture from this wedding. I shot a few over the summer and doing another today. Looks like I will have a back log of photos for a good bit. I think I may have a photo addiction and hoarding issue.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It was my pleasure. I just wish I had more time in my days. This work thing interrupts my social life and blog life all the time, lol! You too. I am shooting another wedding today:)

      Like

    1. Thank you:) I was excited. I have a ton of “portraits” of them around the farm some some dramatic skies. Still filtering through them and will post over time. I also got a new camera on loan to play with!!! Whoo hoo!

      Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh wait…I think you mentioned that before. Whoopsie! Oh yes…getting a new camera is always fun that way…figuring out the new buttons and how to do things. When I bounce back and forth between my sony mirrorless and my nikon, i often get confused.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Yeah, I have used both Nikon and Canon over the years for my different jobs and sometimes I have to take a moment and figure out where the button I want is. This new Mark II has a few new buttons that are going to require some reading and training!

              Liked by 1 person

        1. No barns! Having grown up in the Norther US around corn fields, I can’t imagine never seeing a barn. Yet, I probably don’t know the joys of growing up other places too though. I think that is one of the things that makes photography so wonderful. You can show someone your life, experience and view. And even people in those same settings may perceive the same thing differently.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

