Week Four. One Four Challenge. (November)

It is the last week of the One Four Challenge, and I thought I would try something fun.

I decided to do a “drawing” look. To get this, I started with my Week Two file where I created clouds in the blank skyline.

The next step was to open the filter gallery in Photoshop CS5. The two filters I chose to use were Poster Edge and Watercolor. In the two screen shots below, you can see the exact settings  and result of each filter.

 

screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-7-54-47-pmscreen-shot-2016-11-22-at-7-55-00-pm

In the gallery, you can merge the two filters together though. So, the final look came out like this.

week-4

What do you think? Would you suggest something different?

As a reminder, here are the other weeks. Which edit do you like the most?

Feel free to comment and make suggestions. It’s always nice to get feedback on edits to see what works and what does not.

If you like the challenge, make sure you check out the host blog, Captivate Me. You can also check out other blogger’s submissions by searching onefour2016 in the reader.

And just for fun, here are two closer zoom shots from that same day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

onefourchallenge-2016-badge

6 thoughts on “Week Four. One Four Challenge. (November)

  1. Trying these effects this week has given the image quite a grungy feel – I think my faves for the month are week 2 and week 3 and I love the closer look at the truck too this week.
    Thanks so much for joining me in the One Four Michelle – it’s been so good meeting other bloggers and making connections. Look forward to seeing what is next!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, gungy is a good description. I liked the close up truck shot too. I think that one is my favorite! It was a pleasure to meet you via the blog world. I will miss your challenge and seeing your 1-4 posts. But I wish you well on whatever is next.

      Like

Leave a Reply

