December. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

Each month is a different adventure in life. Heck, each day can be an adventure too. I think that is what makes Cardinal Guzman’s The Changing Season’s Challenge so much fun for me. It is a chance to share your adventure of the month.

For December, my adventure was a trip to Ochi Rios, Jamaica. So between that and the holidays, you may have noticed that my blogging has been limited. But on the bright side, now I have some new photos to share and even more to add to my backlog of photos.

My last trip to a Sandals resort was to photograph a friend’s wedding. However, this time I went purely for fun. I also limited my time with my camera so that I can just enjoy life. Obviously I enjoy taking pictures, but I wanted to be more present in the moment. I also wanted to be a good date on the trip and not just the date who always has a camera in her hand. That can get annoying for the other person…or so I imagine. So, I limited my time with my camera to just a couple of hours on two days.

The no-camera days were a blast and included everything from climbing up a waterfall to dancing on the deck of a catamaran in 6-foot waves. (Yes, I was holding onto the railing for dear life and probably not dancing well, but who cares.) There were also naps and drinks by the pool and late nights of musical entertainment. I may not have pictures, but I have memories:)

Anyway, on to the challenge. Here is a glimpse of what I saw in those few hours I had my camera in hand and my submission to Cardinal’s challenge this month. To see Cardinal’s December challenge post, just click on the blog. Then, join in on the fun next year!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Changing Seasons is a Monthly Photo Challenge started by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com.

 

8 thoughts on “December. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

  1. I came here to push you into publishing the last “changing seasons” post this year, but then I saw that you had already posted it! 😀
    I hope you’ll join me in 2017 too. It’s been fun to see your posts each month. I remember best the military ones.
    Remember to tag your posts #TheChangingSeasons, so that they’ll show up in the WordPress Reader. 🙂
    Godt nyttår!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We were on the same wavelength it seems. I’ll join the 2017 group as well! I’m hoping to have more fun military shots in the upcoming months too. Right now I’m being a slug on my couch. Happy new year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

