Doors. Beauty Across the Street.

My new fulltime job and my old “part-time” job have been competing for attention lately. It has been difficult to keep up with all the things I want to do in these positions as I really don’t know how to only partially do something. I am either all in or all out.

This same factor works for my blog. I have been pretty much all out lately as I have been busy. On the bright side though, all this activity has given me a slew of new photos to share, eventually.

I don’t have time for a slew, and you probably don’t either. So, let’s just start with one of my favorite blog categories – the Thursday Door submission for Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door Challenge. (See, I haven’t given up on you Norm!)

Recently, I traveled to San Antonio, Texas. After four twelve-hour work days, I finally got a chance to see the town…and search for doors. So off I set out of the hotel on a quest. Well, my quest was immediately rewarded as this beauty was literally, right across the street.

341A5684

The grand church caught my eye, but of course, I had to get a closer look at the door. I mean it is not much of a door challenge submission without a door.

The simple and yet elegant door wasn’t disappointing. Though it took a moment and the right angle that would show the crosses and not the reflection. And no submission is complete without a few extra shots.

If you enjoyed seeing some doors, make sure you head over to Norm’s page and see his post for the week.

And wish me some luck on keeping up with life:)

~~~~~~~~~~

For Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door Challenge.

 

8 thoughts on “Doors. Beauty Across the Street.

    1. It is a bit different. I think the doors were more deep deep brown but do kind of look purple in that light. Heck, I love purple! Now that would have been cool:)

      Like

  1. A very handsome building. It it wasn’t for the crosses, I would not have guessed this was a church. Glad to see you back this week.
    BTW I went ahead and added this to the link-up list. Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good point. I wonder if it was something else prior to a church?? Now I am curious. Oh yes! I am so out of whack on a schedule, I forgot about the link-up list. Keeping up with these two jobs lately is sure putting a damper on my blogging, lol. However, in the long run, I will have a ton of pictures to share….well, a ton of Army pictures. I do have some fun trip to Vegas, NY, VA and Utah this year though. So hopefully, I will find some cool new doors in those places along the way!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

