Week Two. One Four Challenge (August).

It’s time for Week Two of the One Four Challenge. This week, I decided to do with a black and white.

To get this specific edit, I opened the raw image in Cannon Digital Pro. In that program I changed the Picture Style to monochrome and then raised the contrast.

After that, I opened the adjusted photo as a JPEG. From there I applied the HDR Toning effect where I turned down the details some. This softened the photo some. Then, I boosted the contrast again.

Here is the final look…

week 12

Don’t forget to click on the badge below to see challenge host’s Week Two edit. Robyn’s blog, Captivate Me, is where you will find all the rules on the challenge if you want to join the fun.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

onefourchallenge-2016-badge

10 thoughts on “Week Two. One Four Challenge (August).

Leave a comment