MM 2-14. Elegance of a Bride.

One of my favorite things about wedding photography is the random shots on details. I love capturing the tiny nuances of the day – the flowers, ribbons, rings…

Most weddings have similar flow to them, similar items. However, it’s the small details of each wedding that really show off the personalities of the bride and groom. In this picture that I selected for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness ~ Week 2-14, I found the bride’s flowers and ribbon quite elegant. And when the slight breeze picked up her ribbon, it was perfection.

MM 2-14BBW Michelle Lunato PhotographyTo add a little pizazz, I decided to do a little selective color. I think it works well for this photo too:)
DSC_2388sm

If you are not familiar with Leanne Cole, you need to be. She is an amazing photographer from Australia and her blog includes countless breathtaking shots. It is a definite must see. To see her blog, just click Leanne Cole Photography.

8 thoughts on “MM 2-14. Elegance of a Bride.

Leave a comment