New Year. The Doorway to Something New.

New Year’s Eve is known for it’s promise for a bigger and brighter new year. Most of us make plans on what we want to do. Whether we call them resolutions or plans or whatever, I believe we all have a little hope inside that wants more. Not that things are bad in our lives per say, but it is human nature to want progress, to move to that next step.

New Year’s Eve is that promise for a new beginning, another chance. All we have to do is open the door to a new year of opportunity. Who knows what is on the other side.

31 Dec Door

Barbados, 2015

To see more doors (and windows) from the Barbados Zoo, click here.

~~~~~~~~

For Norm 2.0’s Thursday Door.

Make sure you check out Norm 2.0’s blog. It is full of great pictures and witty stories.

13 thoughts on “New Year. The Doorway to Something New.

    1. Thank you so much Janet!! Best wishes to you as well. And thank you so much for all your feedback. Oh, and I told my boyfriend he was called a cutie. He had such a huge smile:) He seems to enjoy my blog as much as I do now, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. That means a lot as I just may be addicted to blogging and taking pictures. Could be worse right? Now I just need to catch up on reading others’ blogs as well. I need more time in the day. Happy New Year!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Dan. As I was leaving the zoo I immediately saw this image and was like….hey, that is New Year’s Eve door! My life is a walking photo shoot these days. I may be addicted.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Norm. Should I have mentioned that was the doorway OUT of the zoo and into the real world? Maybe that could be some people’s goal too, lol. Happy New Year to you as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment