Wakulla Springs. Grand Doorway to Nature.

4 FEB doorWakulla Springs State Park Hotel, Florida.

This grand door was not the front door, but rather the back door oddly. My wonderful boyfriend took me on a little overnight adventure one weekend when he had to go to Florida. So the night before his planned event, we stopped at Wakulla Springs State Park. We walked around the park, took the boat tour to see the elusive alligators, a variety of fowl and the glamorous Cypress tress (which I still have tons of pictures to share later), and we enjoyed the hotel there at the park. Special note here. The hotel, which is located in the area where they shot the movie Creature of the Black Lagoon and one of the Tarzan films, is claimed to be haunted, according to our waitress. Huh. Interesting.

Anyway, this grand door was at the back of the lobby and led out to the large patio area that faced the spring. I don’t know what was more exciting, the door or the view of the spring. So, I took pictures of it all of course. By this point, my boyfriend is now aware of my Thursday Door quest, so he is hooked on pointing them out to me. One time during this visit, he was standing in the doorway talking about it and looking at me, so I took his picture. He was just standing there staring so when I looked at the picture, I laughed since it looked like a stalker just standing there oddly staring. So of course we did a few different “man in the doorway” pictures that I will show you later. I may need to make this a feature door post occasionally since it was so funny.

Well, enough rambling for now. Have a great day! Stay tuned for more pictures from the park later though:)

To check out the host of Thursday Doors, Norm 2.0, just click on the link below. Norm always has some fabulous door (and more) to share. You can also find more doors (and add your own link) by clicking on the badge too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Norm 2.0’s Thursday Doors.

frog link

19 thoughts on “Wakulla Springs. Grand Doorway to Nature.

  1. Really pretty door even if it is a back door! I collect rocks, pebbles, and bits of old glass, and other little treasures I find while hiking and touring around. I’ve got several friends that point out or bring me rocks when we’re out on photography adventures together. Now I’m asking them to stop for doors. I wonder if it won’t be too long before they’re like your boyfriend pointing out doors for me to take photos of. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice combination of wood and metal. Not always easy to pull that off but this one works nice. I was grinning all the way through this one; so glad you’re both having fun with this 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment