April. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

April spun by just as fast as the other months of 2016 so far. I am not sure if the world is speeding up or I am slowing down. Regardless, I am finding it hard to keep up these days. Yet, I am still having the time of my life.

April’s highlight was my boyfriend’s 50th birthday. No one enjoys turning 50, and he was no different. So, we had to do something special. We kicked off the weekend with a Spartan Race. For those of you not familiar with them, it is simply a muddy obstacle course race. We did a Sprint, which is somewhere between 3-5 miles. I never found out the official distance, but it certainly felt like 5 miles! Here are a few shots from the race photographers.

We had fun running, stumbling and crawling over, under and through obstacles together. If playing in the mud doesn’t make you feel young, I don’t know what does:)

Anyway, here are a couple selfie shots I took too.

After the race (and cleaning up obviously), we headed off to the location of our first weekend trip together, Saint George Island. We found a quaint old room located in a nearby fishing village inn. And for the next two and half days we did whatever we wanted. That included sleeping till nearly 11 a.m. the morning after the race, eating popcorn in bed, wandering around taking pictures, napping on the beach, climbing trees (well he did anyway) and sipping beers at a local dinner. Overall, it was a great weekend, and now he agrees, 50 may not be so bad after all.

I took a ton of photos (which is where the monthly challenge part comes in). However, so as to not give you an overload of 200 photos or more, I will limit the selection. This gallery is from the little fishing village and inn that we stayed at, with a few of us frolicking about the beach and trails.

Where did April take you? Show your month in photos or maybe some writing or even a recipe. There are a number of ways to participate in Cardinal’s The Changing Seasons Challenge. Just click here to find out how.

To see my prior submissions, just click on the months below:

January – Paintball War.
February – At the barn.
March – Best Warrior Competition.

To check out Cardinal’s post for April, just click on the badge below, and then join in the fun next month.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Changing Seasons is a Monthly Photo Challenge started by CardinalGuzman.wordpress.com.

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “April. The Changing Seasons. (2016)

    1. We had a great time and have fully recovered now. Funny thing, I have since injured myself working in the yard…but not an obstacle course? ha ha. Yes, I LOVED that trunk too!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Haha, what a muddy run! I know that I’ll just hate turning 50. I recently turned 40 and I fucking hated that (I still hate it).
    It’s nice to see some self-portraits and also the photos from the fishing village.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was muddy indeed. At one point, we were wading through muddy water and tripping on who knows what. If we weren’t laughing, I think I would have cried!
      I turn 45 this year, and recall 40 was depressing. I can bet that I won’t be excited turning 50 either.

      Like

        1. Oh, I can imagine from the way he was down. But I cheered him up with mud, drinks, sun, and shore. And the man even climbed a tree, lol. He’s good now.

          Like

        1. Oh yes, I will post them, well most of them. I will just space them out over some different posts so it’s not too overwhelming and like….how many pictures of that trunk did she take, lol. It was a lot.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

